QotD: Reflecting on September 11th

What are your personal memories of September 11th?

It was weird….a time in which I used to spend a lot (LOT) of time at the computer…, remember coming back from dropping my daughter at school, and a friend, Steve, called. He didnt even say Hi. Nope, Just:

Turn your TV on…..

    So I did. I said my only likings for SciFi at that time of the morning was for StarTreck….and he explained what was going on…..

Thing is, see, I have family in the States. My mother was in NY, as far as I knew, (she lives in Argentina, she was visiting one of my cousins), with my cousin Luly……my telefone nightmare started.

Five hours of anxiety, for my cousin had, at the time, a flat in Columbus Av….Luckily for us, my mum left just a few days before, but it was even impossible to get through to Argentina or Brasil, to anyone else in the family to get news…. But I have a lot of friends in the US….so I lived it close, and I remember living the following months in fear that next place would be somewhere around us in London…..

My heart goes to all the survivors…….  

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About thelatinmrspeel

in the process of moving blogs, so more will come later
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

