Let the sunshine in…….

….and things start looking far better. It's a fact. The problem I had in my previous years in this country had, in many cases, to do also with the fact that the sun seemed to dislike London, now things are obviously changing, shame is due to global warming….did you know that in ten years we may not have any more bananas left? I ve heard something about it in a food channel….

Anyway, it was good to write last night, it took all out of my system, and it was even better to come back here and to my mail and find so many beautifull people letting me know you are here….. πŸ™‚

My baby is back πŸ™‚

I was the first (and only untill after like, 20 minutes they arrived, I have to add…) mother to be there, all the kids know me well as I use to organize festivals and international evenings, go to the school to read books in Portuguese and Spanish, I even got the whole school once to sing songs in both languages….(Sarita's class, every time the kids see me, they start singing that song….is so cute) so I got waves and huggz from all the kids, and even a present from my child (I honestly wasnt expecting anything, as they were only allowed to take Β£10).

She brought me a lil box, with a round top, like one of tjose pirates trunks, with a glass angel inside, and in the inside lead it has written: Angel Worry Box  and a lil poem as to how you are to open it and give it your troubles and sadness and the angel will allways be there to take it away from you….. awwwwww πŸ™‚

They had the time of their lifes. I m so, so pleased.

Now, she is extremely tired, asked if she can skip DaCapo tomorow….Sarita loves DaCapo (music school, she does violin and learns to read n write music) so she has to be very tired. I said we ll see how she feels tomorow.

The expression in her face when she saw the mp3 player all ready to listen…..priceless (Thanks Wokka, again!), she went to sleep sitting in bed, with the earphones… πŸ™‚

There was also the Cheetah Girls 2 movie, which she has been waiting to come out for over 2 months, so we watched it….and it was set in Barcelona, bloody amazing, I tell you, I watched it all! I remember Raven Symone when she was a lil kid, with Cosby, and I remeber having said once that Sarita aged 4 was a blonde version of Raven aged 5…..

The thing I love the most about Raven is that she is far from skinny….and has made it to the top in a world in which, if you are a tiny bit overweight…well….we all know what the Hollywood, Disney type casting thing is….she is also a brilliant actress (even if the program responds to a *lugar comun*) I reckon….

During the Cheetah's, all the girls in the estate came knocking on the door, 4 times, I did not stand up (there s a long corridor from my living room to front door) just shouted We are in bed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

They didnt care, of course, kept comming. on the 5th, I went to the door, barked at them, pronto!!!!!

I will not make a play centre of my flat anymore, they can go piss off their mums to let them bring their friends in!!!!

(oh dear, oh dear, I am defo getting old!!! LOL)

Thank to all of you who take the trouble to come and read about our life here, thank you for mailing me, levaing beautifull comments, it really makes it easier πŸ™‚

Hugggzz to all of you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About thelatinmrspeel

in the process of moving blogs, so more will come later
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

