The end of the week….

…end ends.

I am here with my mind wondering between the need for food and the need to eat less, with the fact that is now 4:23 am in London and I need to stay awake until 6:30, to see Sarita off to school, but cannot get my brain in gear to write anything that makes sense.
I wanted to write about Patricia's book, which I have now finished (shame, I so, so wanted more!!!) and write about R.G.'s book, which arrived a few days ago in the second post, after I had the previous night texted my friend Clare to hussle her into getting in touch with Amazon to see why wasn't I getting the item….and I'm delightedly reading now (almost finished too)
I can't concentrate very much in reading either, I tried to read my neighborhood, but my brain keeps going out of focus…I had to take an extra lot of meds as I had given my word that we would see High School Musical 3 today.
We did.
I still insist that the very first one was the best, but one has to admit: these kids are some amazingly talented teens.
I'm not sure I could've taken some of that coreography even in my best times on stage.
Anyway….I reckon I'm gonna need food if I am to stay awake. Problem is that, in order to get food I need to stand up, to get to the kitchen….maybe I have no energy left.
We ll see.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About thelatinmrspeel

in the process of moving blogs, so more will come later
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The end of the week….

  1. You gotta' eat! 😦 Even if you just heat up some soup in the microwave. xo

Leave a Reply

