there’s always gonna be another mountain….

…we just have to keep the faith and know that we can climb it.

as most of you know, my daughter is 13 and, like most of the girls her generation, almost in love with Miley Cirrus/Hannah Montana.
Me being me, always trying to understand and be there for the things she likes, went to the movies with her to watch the movie. And we had a nice time, tis was last week. The main movie song is called The Climb, and, maybe silly and simple, but it makes sense to me right now…..

Why am I mention this? you may ask (or maybe you just don't care but I'm assuming if you are reading is only fair to explain..) well… I have just climbed one of the hardest mountains of the past couple of years.

part of it was painful, extremely painful emotionally, but I HAD to do it. I took our cat, Liara, to the Cat Protection League today. I will post more extensively about this when I feel better, but lets say that there was a lesson for Sarita to learn, and if I did not stick to my word, she would never respect me or have a word to keep with me again. Also time for her to start living the harsh reality of life…I may not always be there to shelter her.

the other part was difficult and took a lot of self restrain (nah nah, don'tcha go thinking kinky here), and all my learned lessons from past experiences ..and it was to let the girl (the carer) go without replying to the mail with anything but : oh, don't worry, obviously you cant do the job, with the baby and all….no problem, I found a lady who will start on monday, have a good holiday 🙂

and that is A LOT of effort for me.

*OK so, I had written a huge post, with all the details of what followed and how proud I am of myself for having managed my day greatly, and how we ate @ Pret A <anger and how we got next door neighbor's bike which was in our shed for two years  tyres fixed (for £20!!! not a simple task for me to part with this kind of money, be it all for my daughter's fitness) and I had posted the pictures, and I went to edit the title…and I lost the post.
When I clicked recover, nothing happened and then it gave me this… which is a quarter of it.

I have to say, in the past I would have not been able to stop myself from replying telling what I thought, correcting and giving a general ear full…. I have learned that there is nothing to be gained by doing so, especially with girls half your (my) age who think the world is theirs and everything is crystal clear through the glass they are looking at….
I had a full on day, getting-in-and-out-of-the-car/paying-bills/queueing kinda day, so…..
I'm nearing exhaustion now, and if I was before but with a smile,after losing the post which I was happy with, am now filling the tiredness and a bit sick,so I' giving up. (on the writing for tonight….*and you were so happy thinking I was 
I may write again tomorrow.

here is the Miley Cirrus's song, which maybe silly or simple but it makes a hell of a lot of sense to me tonight….

 I can almost see it

That dream

 I’m dreaming but
There’s a voice inside my head sayin,
You’ll never reach it,
Every step I’m taking,
Every move I make feels
Lost with no direction
My faith is shaking but I
Got to keep trying
Got to keep my head held high

There’s always going to be another mountain
I’m always going to want to make it move
Always going to be an uphill battle,
Sometimes I'm going to have to lose,
Ain’t about how fast I get there,                                                                  
Ain’t about what’s waiting on the other side
It’s the climb

The struggles I’m facing,
The chances I’m taking
Sometimes they might knock me down but

some salad.....
not bucks....
cray fish.....
Chocolate

No I’m not breaking
I may not know it
But these are the moments that
I’m going to remember most yeah
Just got to keep going
And I,
I got to be strong
Just keep pushing on,
cause

There’s always going to be another mountain
I’m always going to want to make it move
Always going to be an uphill battle,
Sometimes I'm going to have to lose,
Ain’t about how fast I get there,
Ain’t about what’s waiting on the other side
It’s the climb

There’s always going to be another mountain
I’m always going to want to make it move
Always going to be an uphill battle,
Somebody's you're going to have to lose,
Ain’t about how fast I get there,
Ain’t about what’s waiting on the other side
It’s the climb

Keep on moving
Keep climbing
Keep the faith baby
It’s all about
It’s all about
The climb
Keep the faith
Keep your faith


I'm sure keeping mine (despite of loosing the post and the body pain)

🙂
G'nite

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About thelatinmrspeel

in the process of moving blogs, so more will come later
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment