Polka Dots….a LOT!!!!( and blooming and stitching too!)

Nope, I haven’t gone completely mad, well,I haven’t gone…I am already LOL, but these are the names of the new products I have been scrapping with this week. Here, let me show you:

Etc by Danyale's PolkaDotALot's Brackets & Decos -Alpha packs, & Mye De Leon's In Full Bloom, available now only at Gotta Pixel, US$ 1 each on Gotta Grab It until 15th of March

This one has a mixture of Etc by Danyale‘s Polka Dot A Lot’s Brackets & Decos and the Alpha Pack in the same collection, Mye De Leon‘s In Full Bloom’s Elements & Papers Packs and Suddenly in Love kit, a couple of flowers from before Shawnery Matthis left Gotta Pixel to have a baby,and the leaves I made. The little hearts are from Etc by Danyale’s I Heart You Collection. Some of these, more precisely Polka Dot a Lot & In Full Bloom packs, are now at the Gotta Pixel’s Gotta Grab It event, which, in case you don’t know it, is once a month for 4 days, when designers are given a color palette and they all come up with packs that you’ll be able to mix and match….for the insane price of just US$ 1 dollar per pack. Yup, you read right One United States Dollar…insane, right? LOL

This kind of thing makes me feel better and I get in a better mood (apart from the fact that the weather seems to be getting better too) so here is more of what I have been doing, this next page is done entirely with Mye De Leon’s In Full Bloom Collection, photo of Sarita in the summer 2005, when we went to the London Eye for the very first time:

Mye De Leon's In Full Bloom Collection, now available at Gotta Pixel for only US$ 1 per pack, only until the 15th of March

photo 2001 in Rio Da Barra, Trancoso, Porto Seguro, Bahia, Brazil

Polka Dot a Lot Collection by Etc by Danyale, available now at Gotta Pixel for only US$ 1, only until the 15th of March

In this last page I used Polka Dot a Lot Collection: the Alphas, The Brackets & Decos and The Borders. I made the clouds and the blue & white strings, the yellow string is from a retired kit by Creations by Rachael, Juicy Pop, the Sun is from Deer & Darling, blog freebie by EveryDayMom’s Ideas, and to make the waves I cut of some Paula Kesselring papers from her Scrap On the Beach marvellous kit which I had bought a while ago, but I think she now retired as I couldn’t find browsing her store. The background paper is a freebie from the amazing Gunhild Storeide.

The wonders at the Gotta Grab It event don;t stop there, Crisdam Designs by Isabel Mendez has some amazing stitches pack with her Stitch It Up! vol 2, and the Journaling Cards 1 pack too, and of course there is the rest of the designers with their collections.

I’m in a much, much better mood this week, ironically when half of the world in trying to get out of chaos….my heart goes to the people in Japan…but I better not get started on this one, my rage against nuclear power stations can go on for hours…and I’m not the best to write about these issues, so I leave it for the proper writers…

Before I go, something happened last week which made me smile big time and I would love to share this with you. Through the most amazing Marit, I got to meet PennyLane, who is running the blog Songs in my heART. Well, last friday one of my pages was featured in the blog, you can go see it HERE, leave a comment to let her know you were there…and if you like scrapping (painting/collaging/drawing/whatever form you choose) music, send her your pages at the email address in the side bar of the blog, she is great!!! My page is The Fool On The Hill, (The Beatles, of course) and I’m waiting for one breather minute to either find my music pages in the jungle that are my EHDs or scrap new ones….though my to-do list is so super huge…but I’m getting there 🙂 and to leave with a beautiful note, here is THE fool on the hill 🙂 (if I sos how to post LOL)

Thanks for popping in and reading…until the next!

 

About thelatinmrspeel

in the process of moving blogs, so more will come later
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Polka Dots….a LOT!!!!( and blooming and stitching too!)

  1. ale says:

    es preciosoooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!! qué bueno está!!!!!,besoooooooooooo ale

  2. Marit says:

    I’m glad you are in a better mood dear! I love your polka dot layouts – so colourful!!!! And Penny published another ‘fool on the hill’ page today… yep, mine! How fun to see them both together!!! We even used the same line from the song.. ha!

  3. Vicky says:

    Love your pages !! Love that you were featured at “Songs in my heART”
    ((HUGS))

Leave a Reply

