QotD: Trading Sides

Are you voting for the party that you're registered for?

well, unfortunately, I cannot even vote in this country.

After almost 20 years of hard work, tax paying (quiet a lot actually!) and the disaster they performed in my health, when I decided I wanted to vote, becoming a British national costs the extraorbitant sum of £655, being that the only  money you ll get back if they deny you the right to British Citizenship is the absurd sum of £80.

the other ridiculous thing is the test they submit the applicants to: my friend Betty did it, I helped her study, and I can tell you with total assertion: probably an 80% of the British population would NOT be able to answer the questions….

oh well….

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About thelatinmrspeel

in the process of moving blogs, so more will come later
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment